Fire with Fire by Destiny Soria ● TBR & Beyond Blog Tour: Review + Giveaway

Hello, hello Coven!! How are you?

We were very happy to participate to the Blog Tour of the upcoming book “Fire with Fire“!! Scroll all the way to the end of this post to enter the exclusive giveaway for a chance to win a copy of the book!!

Click here for the full tour schedule!

Fire with Fire by Destiny Soria ● TBR & Beyond Blog Tour: Review + GiveawayFire with Fire by Destiny Soria
Published on June 8, 2021
Published by Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
ISBN: 9780358329732
Format: ARC, eBook
Source: TBR&Beyond
Pages: 432
Genres: Contemporary, Fantasy, General, LGBTQ, Romance, Young Adult


Raised to be fierce dragon slayers, two sisters end up on opposite sides of the impending war when one sister forms an unlikely, magical bond with a dragon in this standalone YA contemporary fantasy that's perfect for fans of Slayer and Sorcery of Thorns.
Dani and Eden Rivera were both born to kill dragons, but the sisters couldn't be more different. For Dani, dragon slaying takes a back seat to normal high school life, while Eden prioritizes training above everything else. Yet they both agree on one thing: it's kill or be killed where dragons are concerned.
Until Dani comes face-to-face with one and forges a rare and magical bond with him. As she gets to know Nox, she realizes that everything she thought she knew about dragons is wrong. With Dani lost to the dragons, Eden turns to mysterious and alluring sorcerers to help save her sister. Now on opposite sides of the conflict, each sister will do whatever it takes to save the other. But the two are playing with magic that is more dangerous than they know, and there is another, more powerful enemy waiting for them both in the shadows.


Bookish Coven Rating:
4 Stars

Purchase Links: Buy on Amazon/ Buy on Barnes&Noble/ Buy on Book Depository

This book was received for free from TBR&Beyond in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect our opinion of the book or the content of this review.We'd like to thank the publishers and TBR&Beyond for the review copy.


“How freeing it must be, to know that death and failure are only words, and that your destiny is as infinite as you are”.

Fire with Fire follows the story of two sisters, Dani and Eden Rivera. The two Rivera sisters are anything but normal. Coming from a long line of dragon slayers, they view their family legacy with two opposing views: Dani desperately  trying to act as normal as possible, while Eden fully embraces her role as a dragon slayer. 

A turn of events forces the two of them to re-assess everything they came to know about their history and dragons. 

A cast of colorful characters complete the picture and form a fast paced, action book with dragons, sorcerers and two sisters who would do anything for each other. 

The book is a standalone and Destiny Soria does a fantastic job building the lore. If you are looking for an urban fantasy with dragons and sibling rivalry look no further!!

singature-ari

At a Glance

Fire With Fire by Destiny Soria

Story
Writing
Pacing
Characters
Cover

Overall

Sibling love is something we will always enjoy and we really loved every second of “Fire with Fire“! We will always have a soft spot for novels featuring two sisters and Fire with Fire was no exception. We know firsthand the deep bond siblings share, and the rifts they might experience. Thus, we are always glad to see the nuances captured eloquently in writing.  If this is also something that interests you we wholeheartedly recommend to give Fire with Fire a read.

3.9

 

June 7th
Stuck in the Stacks – Interview
A Book and Chai – Review & Mood Board
One More Chapter – Review
Alexiophiles – Review & Favourite Quotes

June 8th
The Book Dutchesses – Promo Post
Kait Plus Books – Promo Post
Discover Elysian – Review & Favourite Quotes

June 9th
Stuck in Fiction – Promo Post
B for Bookslut – Review & Favourite Quotes
The Bookish Coven – 15 Reactions While Reading Fire with Fire

June 10th
Luchia Houghton Blog – Interview
Hopelessly Devoted Bibliophile -Review
Miss Linda Bennet – Review & Favourite Quotes
The Portuguese Bibliophile – Review

June 11th
Inkhaven – Review
The Fine Art Of Reading – Review & Top 5 Reasons to Read Fire with Fire
Avni Reads – Review & Top 5 Reasons to Read Fire with Fire

June 12th
Book Lover’s Book Reviews – Review
Pages & Plots – Promo Post
Metaphors and Miscellanea – Review & Favourite Quotes

June 13th
Nine Bookish Lives – Interview & Review
I Dream in Books – Review & Playlist
Balancing booksandbeauties – Review & Mood Board

June 7th
ashton_reads – Review & Mood Board
stuck.in.the.stacks – Blogger’s Choice
_leahreads – Blogger’s Choice
alexiophiles – Blogger’s Choice

June 8th
thebookdutchesses – Blogger’s Choice
tbrandbeyond – Promo Post
discoverelysian – Blogger’s Choice

June 9th
feliciareads11 – Blogger’s Choice
joanna.zoe – Book Look
the_bookish_coven – Blogger’s Choice

June 10th
luchiahoughtonblog – Blogger’s Choice
metalheadreader – Review
hdbblog – Blogger’s Choice

June 11th
fangirlpixiebooks – Promo Post
thefineartofreading – Blogger’s Choice
avnireads – Blogger’s Choice

June 12th
bookloversbookreviews – Blogger’s Choice
simplybeccamee – Review
metaphorsandmisc -Blogger’s Choice

June 13th
tinybooknest -Favourite Quotes & Top 5 Reasons to Read Fire with Fire
ninebookishlives – Blogger’s Choice
idreaminboks – Blogger’s Choice
balancing_books_and_beauties – Blogger’s Choice


Giveaway (US Only)

One winner will receive a finished copy of Fire with Fire. The giveaway starts on June 7th and ends on June 14th.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Thank you so much for reading! Have you read this book? Do you plan to? Do you have any similar books to recommend? Drop them in the comments!!

About Destiny Soria

Destiny Soria is an author who writes novels featuringmagic, mystery, and an excess of witty banter. She livesin Birmingham, AL, where she spends her time trying tocome up with bios that make her sound kind of cool. Shehas yet to succeed.

Subscribe
Notify of
guest

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments